Tehama County Voters Vote To Keep Hencratt As Sheriff

In Tehama County the race for sheriff is dominated by the incumbent, Dave Hencratt, with 6,000 votes compared to 1800 for Mike Swithenbank and 1600 for Stephen Harper. In the District Attorney’s race, current D.A. Gregg Cohen is retiring, leaving the contest to Matthew Rogers with 5400 votes and Carolyn Walker with 3800.

There are two supervisor seats being contested in Tehama County. Incumbent Bob Williams has secured District 4 with 940 votes, more than 3 times as many as his closest challenger. In the Tehama County District 1 supervisor race, former Undersheriff Dennis Garton holds 1200 votes and Robert Halpin trails with 870.


© 2022 KWLZ-FM. Internet Development by Frankly Media.