Simpson University To Host Event Honoring Local Teachers

Five Shasta County teachers of the year will be honored at an event at Simpson University next week. Honorees and speakers will be Holly Jones of Boulder Creek Elementary School, Jennifer Marty of Sequoia Middle School, Matt Fowler of Foothill High, Brian Grigsby of Shasta High, and Paul Burbank of Millville Elementary. There will be a dinner and a question and answer period. The event was originally scheduled for July 27th, but had to be postponed due to the Carr Fire. It is free to attend but you must register online at


© 2022 KWLZ-FM. Internet Development by Frankly Media.